Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 繁體版 简体版 Search Search Site map Contact us
Font Size: Default Size Font Size: Larger Font Size: Largest
RSS
22 July 2016
Healthy League Jumped into the Digital World  

 
The Department of Health was honoured to be invited as a supporting organisation to the “6th Hong Kong Digital Game Development” this year.  The competition was organised by Cyberport and Hong Kong Digital Game Based Learning Association.  With the theme of “Cancer Prevention”, the competition aimed to enable participants to learn about the basic concepts and knowledge of cancer prevention and raise public awareness of cancer prevention through designing digital games.
 
The competition received overwhelming response and attracted more than 190 entries.  The adjudicators agreed that the submissions were outstanding.  Students used the seven Healthy League members to disseminate messages of cancer prevention such as healthy eating, get more exercise, weight control, no smoking, no alcohol drinking and early detection through screening, in a lively way by means of digital games. 
 
Prize presentation ceremony was held on 20 February 2016.  Dr. Eddy NG, Principal Medical Officer (Non Communicable Disease) of the Department of Health, as an officiating guest shared three tips on healthy use of internet and electronic screen products:
  • be physically active and going outdoor ;  
  • adopting the 20 – 20 rule: rest for 20 to 30 seconds after every 20 to 30 minutes of using electronic screen products.  
  • observing the 60 – 60 rule: listen at no more than 60% of the maximum volume of mobile devices for less than cumulative 60 minutes a day.  
 
Dr NG hoped everyone could have a well-balanced lifestyle by maintaining good visual, musculoskeletal and hearing health. During the ceremony, Captain AC brought a lot of funs to the participating students, teachers and officiating guests.  You may visit the thematic website of the “6th Hong Kong Digital Game Development” (http://dgdc.digitalgameslearning.org/6th/lang/en) to learn more on the winning entries.
 
Prize Presentation Highlights
 
Captain AC sent his greetings to all participants. 
 
images / 圖片
 
Participants took selfies with Captain AC!
 
images / 圖片
 
Group photo with Captain AC.
 
images / 圖片

 

Printer Friendly Printer Friendly
Top   Top
 
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance

香港品牌
GovHK 香港政府一站通 English 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
字型大小: 原設定 字型大小: 較大 字型大小: 最大
RSS
2016年7月22日
「健康聯盟」走進數碼世界   

 
今年衞生署全力支持由「香港數碼港」及「香港數碼遊戲為本學習協會」合辦,並以「預防癌症」為主題的「第6屆全港數碼遊戲創作大賽」,本屆大賽旨讓參賽者透過設計數碼遊戲,掌握預防癌症的基本概念和知識,同時提高公眾對預防癌症的意識。
 
是次大賽反應熱烈,大會共收到超過190份作品,各位評審一致認為同學們的設計十分出色,各同學不但發揮無限創意,將「健康聯盟」七位成員變得生動有趣,更以靈活的手法將預防癌症方法,例如健康的飲食習慣,多運動,控制體重、不吸煙、不飲酒,進行普查及早檢測等融入各種數碼遊戲中。
 
頒獎禮於2016年2月20日舉行,衞生署首席醫生(非傳染病)吳國保醫生應邀出席並擔任主禮嘉賓。其間,吳醫生分享了3個使用互聯網及電子屏幕產品的健康「貼士」,包括:
  • 積極參與體能活動及戶外活動;
  • 實行20 – 20守則,當使用屏幕產品20至30分鐘後,應小休20至30秒;
  • 遵守60 – 60規則,把流動產品的音量調校至不多於輸出量的六成(60%),每天合共收聽不多於60分鐘。
 
吳醫生希望大家在新一年開始過一個均衡的生活,保持眼睛、骨骼肌肉及聽覺健康。當日防癌隊長亦現身出席一同參與活動及與一眾參賽同學、老師及主禮嘉賓合照,場面既熱鬧又有意義。大家可瀏覽「第6屆全港數碼遊戲創作大賽」網站 (http://dgdc.digitalgameslearning.org/6th/lang/zh) ,欣賞得獎作品。
 
頒獎禮花絮
 
防癌隊長和大家打招呼!
 
images / 圖片
 
同學興奮地與防癌隊長自拍!
 
images / 圖片
 
各嘉賓及得獎者與防癌隊長合照。
 
images / 圖片
 
友善列印 友善列印
頁首   頁首
 
2A無障礙說明