Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 繁體版 简体版 Search Search Site map Contact us
Font Size: Default Size Font Size: Larger Font Size: Largest
RSS
23 September 2016
Dengue Fever   

Dengue fever is an acute mosquito-borne infection caused by the dengue viruses. This is found in tropical and sub-tropical regions around the world. For instance, dengue fever is an endemic illness in many countries in South East Asia. The dengue viruses encompass 4 different serotypes, each of which can lead to dengue fever and severe dengue (also known as 'dengue haemorrhagic fever').

Dengue fever is clinically characterised by sudden onset of high fever, severe headache, pain behind the eyes, muscle and joint pain, loss of appetite, nausea and rash. Some infected people may not develop apparent symptoms, and some may only have mild symptoms like fever, e.g. young children may exhibit a milder non-specific febrile illness with rash.

The incubation period of dengue fever ranges from 3 – 14 days, commonly 4 – 7 days. Travellers who return from affected areas and feel unwell should seek medical advice as soon as possible, and provide travel details to their doctor.

For details, please refer to the factsheet of Dengue fever
 

Dengue fever
 

Prevent vector-borne diseases, safeguard our health
Prevent vector-borne diseases,
safeguard our health

Take indoor precaution, enjoy a vector-free environment
Take indoor precaution,
enjoy a vector-free environment

Take preventive measures against vectors, enjoy safe outing
Take preventive measures against vectors,
enjoy safe outing

 

Prevent bites and stings during travel, have a nice trip
Prevent bites and stings during travel,
have a nice trip

Smart tips for driving vectors away
Smart tips for driving vectors away

 


Situation update of local dengue fever cases
 

 

 Details

 

General measures on preventing mosquito bites and mosquito breeding

 

Press Releases

 

Letters

 

Health Education Materials

 

Related Links and Issues

The Centre for Health Protection has set up a hotline (2125 2266) for Dengue Fever (DF). Persons who have been to the vicinity of Central or Central Mid-Levels, or Tin Ma Court, Wong Tai Sin with DF symptoms should call the hotline. The hotline will operate from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm between Monday and Friday to receive enquiries.

 

 

Printer Friendly Printer Friendly
Top   Top
 
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance

香港品牌
GovHK 香港政府一站通 English 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
字型大小: 原設定 字型大小: 較大 字型大小: 最大
RSS
2016年9月23日
登革熱  

登革熱是一種由登革熱病毒引起的急性傳染病,此病毒經由蚊子傳播給人類。登革熱常見於熱帶及亞熱帶地區,例如在鄰近的東南亞國家,登革熱已成為一種風土病。登革熱病毒共有4種不同血清型,每一型均可引致登革熱及重症登革熱(又稱為登革出血熱)。

登革熱的病徵包括突發的高燒、嚴重頭痛、眼窩後疼痛、肌肉及關節痛、食慾不振、嘔心及出疹。有些人在感染登革熱病毒後,可以沒有明顯的病徵,有些人則只會有發熱等輕微病徵,例如兒童發病時的病況通常較成人為輕,或會出現一般性的發熱症狀及出疹。

登革熱的潛伏期為 3 – 14 天,通常為 4 – 7 天。旅遊人士從受影響地區回來後若感到身體不適,應盡快求醫,並將行程細節告知醫生。

有關詳細資料請瀏覽登革熱健康資訊
 

登革熱
 

預防蚊蟲疾病 保障健康有計
預防蚊蟲疾病
保障健康有計

室內措施做到足 享受無蚊蟲空間
室內措施做到足
享受無蚊蟲空間
緊記防蚊蟲攻略 郊遊安心樂悠悠
緊記防蚊蟲攻略
郊遊安心樂悠悠
出外旅遊防蚊蟲 玩得開心又放心
出外旅遊防蚊蟲
玩得開心又放心
智醒心得 驅趕蚊蟲至駛得
智醒心得
驅趕蚊蟲至駛得


本地登革熱個案的最新情況
 

 

詳情

 

預防蚊子叮咬及滋生的措施

 

新聞稿

 

信件

 

健康教育資源

 

相關連結

衞生防護中心已就登革熱設立熱線電話,電話號碼:2125 2266。曾到過中環或中半山,或黃大仙天馬苑附近一帶並出現登革熱病徵的人士應致電該熱線。熱線由星期一至五上午九時至下午六時運作,接聽市民查詢。

 

友善列印 友善列印
頁首   頁首
 
2A無障礙說明