Brand Hong Kong
GovHK 繁體版 简体版 Search Search Site map Contact us
Font Size: Default Size Font Size: Larger Font Size: Largest
RSS
23 November 2017
World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2017  

13-19 November 2017

Antibiotic Awareness Day 2017

 

Seek advice from a qualified healthcare professional before taking antibiotics
 
The third World Antibiotic Awareness Week initiated by the World Health Organisation (WHO) will take place from 13–19 November 2017. It aims to increase awareness of global antibiotic resistance (AMR) and to encourage best practices among the general public, health workers and policy makers to avoid the further emergence and spread of AMR. 
 
The year’s theme: Seek advice from a qualified healthcare professional before taking antibiotics. Antibiotics are a precious resource, so it is important to get the right advice before taking them. This not only ensures you and your family get the best treatment, responsible use of antibiotics will also help reduce the threat of AMR.
 
In July 2017, by adopting a ‘One Health’ approach, the Hong Kong Strategy and Action Plan on Antimicrobial Resistance (2017-2022) was launched. It outlines key areas, objectives and actions to contain the growing threat of AMR in Hong Kong. One of its key areas is to optimise the use of antibiotics through implementation of antibiotic stewardship programme (ASP). In this year’s occasion, ASP in primary care and the fifth edition of Interhospital Multi-disciplinary Programme on Antimicrobial ChemoTherapy (IMPACT) will be rolled out. While healthcare professionals advising patients on the use and choice of antibiotics with reference to evidence-based guidelines, patients should also strictly adhere to their instructions. 
 
Act now to preserve the power of antibiotics! Do show your commitment and support on responsible use of antibiotics by signing “I Pledge”.
 

Don’t Wait, Pledge Today – “I Pledge” Online Registration for Healthcare Professionals and General Public.

I Pledge To Use Antibiotics Responsibly - Online Registration

 

Publicity Activity 2017

Publication

Publicity Materials

Resources Related to Safe Use of Antibiotics

Related Links

 

Printer Friendly Printer Friendly
Top   Top
 
Explanation of WCAG 2.0 Level Double-A Conformance

香港品牌
GovHK 香港政府一站通 English 搜尋 搜尋 網頁指南 聯絡我們
字型大小: 原設定 字型大小: 較大 字型大小: 最大
RSS
2017年11月23日
二零一七年世界抗生素關注週  

2017年11月13-19日

二零一七年抗生素關注日

 

服用抗生素前請諮詢合資格醫護人員的意見
 
世界衞生組織(世衞)發起的第三屆世界抗生素關注週將於2017年11月13日至19日舉行,旨在增加全球對抗生素耐藥性的關注,並鼓勵公眾、醫護人員以及政策制定者採取最佳辦法,避免抗生素耐藥性的出現及散播。
 
今年的主題是「服用抗生素前請諮詢合資格醫護人員的意見」。抗生素是珍貴的資源,因此在服用抗生素前必須先獲得正確的意見。這不僅可以確保您和您的家人得到最好的治療,善用抗生素也有助於減少抗生素耐藥性的威脅。
 
2017年7月,以「一體化健康」的方式作為防控策略,展開《香港抗菌素耐藥性策略及行動計劃(2017-2022)》。它概述了應對在香港日益增長的抗菌素耐藥性威脅的主要範疇、目標和行動。其中一個主要範疇是通過實施抗生素導向計劃來完善抗生素的使用。就今年的活動,「基層醫療抗生素導向計劃」和第五版的《效果》抗生素指引將會推出。當醫護人員根據實證指引,向患者就有關抗生素的使用和選用作出建議的同時,患者也應嚴格遵從其指示。
 
立即行動來保護抗生素的效用!請簽署「承諾善用抗生素」來表示您對善用抗生素的承諾和支持。
 

醫護專業及公眾人士「承諾,由今天做起」 善用抗生素網上登記

承諾,由今天做起 善用抗生素 - 網上登記

 

宣傳活動 2017

公布

宣傳品

有關善用抗生素的資訊

相關連結

 

友善列印 友善列印
頁首   頁首
 
2A無障礙說明